top of page

OTB3 Frankie: Math Manual

Excellent product for mathematics education development. I really like the look and feel of the module. There is an excellent sense of visual cohesiveness and a sense of visual balance that makes the product attractive and engaging.

I like the dynamic elements of the navigation. For example, I like the menu reveals as the user clicks on various menu items. I also like the clean layout of the home page. I am a big fan of iconic cues, using simple icons and symbols for navigation like the icons at the bottom of the page that highlight some of the features of the module for the user.

I am also a fan of using social media the way it is used in this learning experience. In courses that I have taken that used it, Twitter was a great outside learning/work space for students to use that made some of our course work and assignments more fun to do.

A few comments:

I think it would be helpful to have some info about what the module is on the home page. The title of the product with a tagline, for instance. Something succinct to create interest beyond just the visual strength of the design.

Also, while I do love icons and symbols for navigation, the rocket icon as a cue for bonus content is unclear. Maybe a star or another icon or symbol could be used to cue the learner/visitor that this is a link to bonus content?


bottom of page